More

Cheshire County Ladies Golf Association

Royal Liverpool GC Wilmslow GC Stockport GC Sandiway GC Delamere Forest GC Vicars Cross GC Warrington GC
  • Welcome to the Cheshire County Ladies Golf Association Website




County President Mrs Judith Wainwright ​​ ​​
Captain
President
Vice Captain
County Champion
Junior Captain
Jeanne Bell Sue Day Frances Gell Bel Wardle Sophie Lee



COUNTY COMPETITIONS 2019

Fixture List now available to view (Click Header for Details)

or view upcoming competitions on this Home Page

Put the Dates in your Diary


HANDICAP/ENGLAND GOLF

The Preferred Lies period is from 1st October until 30th April. At this time no extension past 30th April has been authorised.​

               

 YOUNG AMBASSADOR OF THE YEAR


                 

                    












Louise McLoughlin together with her father after receiving her trophy of Ambassador of the year at the England Golf award dinner

News

Girls Golf Rocks is back in Cheshire

Monday 8th April 2019

Girls Golf Rocks is back in Cheshire! Free tasters will again be on offer, followed by coaching courses, to attract more girls into golf.
Read More...

Bel wins Delamere Comboy Scratch Trophy

Monday 1st April 2019

Congratulations to Bel Wardle who has successfully defended her title in the Comboy Scratch Trophy with a 140 gross total for the two round competition
Read More...

Congratulations Bel

Wednesday 27th March 2019

Bel Wardle has been selected for England’s defence of the European Nations Cup at Sotogrande, Spain, from 10-13 April.
Read More...

Read More News

Upcoming Competitions

CHESHIRE COUNTY CHAMPIONSHIP ROUND 1 Saturday 11th May (21 days)
WEEKEND STABLEFORD Sunday 2nd June (43 days)
WESTMINSTER SHIELD Wednesday 19th June (60 days)
MARGARET SANGSTER SALVER Thursday 25th July (96 days)
HIGH LEGH 9 HOLE TEAM EVENT Wednesday 14th August (116 days)
CENTENARY ROSE BOWL Tuesday 20th August (122 days)
DORIS CHAMBERS CUP Tuesday 10th September (143 days)
STABLEFORD FOURSOMES Wednesday 11th September (144 days)

See Full Calendar

Latest Results

DORIS CHAMBERS SALVER Thursday 18th April 2019
Spring Stableford Tuesday 9th April 2019
QUAD AM VALE ROYAL Monday 17th September 2018
Doris Chambers Foursomes Stableford 2018 Wednesday 12th September 2018
CENTENARY ROSE BOWL Thursday 23rd August 2018
NORTHERN CHAMPIONSHIP Thursday 2nd August 2018
Margaret Sangster Salver Friday 27th July 2018
Stella Watson Trophy Thursday 26th July 2018
Westminster Shield Tuesday 3rd July 2018
WEEKEND STABLEFORD Sunday 3rd June 2018
Junior County Championship Wednesday 30th May 2018

See Full Results




Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.