More

Cheshire County Ladies Golf Association Ltd

Competitions 2023

Fixture Poster

On line entries available from 9th January 2023 ( Register first)

How to register

Below is a list of our fixture list for 2023.

Click on competitions below for on line entries

Silver Division 0 - 22 handicaps Venue Date

County Championship &
Intermediate Championships

Royal Liverpool

Sun 16 - Tue 18 April

Doris Chambers Salver Bramhall Park Fri 19 May

Senior County Championship

Prestbury Sun 28 - Tue 30 May
Margaret Sangster Salver Wilmslow Tue 8 August


All Handicaps Venue Date
4 Ball Team Stableford Caldy Mon 24 April
3 Ball Team Stableford Warrington Wed 10 May
Weekend Stableford Upton by Chester

Sun 18 June

Westminster Shield

(4 Ball Team)

Chester Wed 5 July

Centenary Rose Bowl  

(3 Ball Team)

Sale

Tue 25 July

4 Ball Team Stableford Vicars Cross Wed 6 September

Doris Chambers Cup

Foursomesd Knockout

Delamere Forest Tues 12 - Wed 13th September
Stableford Foursomes Delamere Forest Wed 13 September
Taylormade Team Championship Final Prestbury Sun 3 September


Juniors Venue Date
Spring Meeting Helsby Wed 12 April
Mixed Team Event Chorlton cum Hardy Sun 23 April

Girls Championship 18H

Girls Championship 9H

Ringway Sun 14 May

Stella Watson 18H

Stella Watson 9H

Pryors Hayes Sun 30 July
Wheatsheaf Trophy Ashton on Mersey Sun 6 August
Junior Presentation Bramhall Sun 1 October


Cheshire Union Venue Date


Northern Region Venue Date
Northern Ladies Close Amateur Foursomes Doncaster/Yorkshire 18 April-20 April
Open Northern Region Stableford Foursomes Doncaster/Yorkshire 19 April
Open Northern Region Foursomes Stableford Team Doncaster/Yorkshire 20 April
North Region Close Championship Hexham/Northumberland 18 July




Other Venue Date


Manchester and District Ladies Golf Association 

As well as running the prestigious Bell Cup, which is possibly the largest event of its kind in the country, the Association holds other competitions which are open to all ladies who are members of a club which is affiliated to MDLGA. There is a competition for Individuals, a Team event, and a 4BBB. The entry details can be found in the Competitions section of the website  mdlga.co.uk





Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.