Cheshire County Ladies Golf Association Ltd

County Teams

County Match Week 2021

Alnmouth GC Northumberland 28th June-2nd July 2021

County Team Selected

Lauren Drake (Royal Liverpool GC)
Lucy Jamieson (Heswall GC)
Lauren Jones (Prestbury GC)
Emily McBurney (Royal Liverpool GC)
Becky McGeehan (Chester GC)
Dani Shap (Caldy GC)
Isabella Taylor-Stokes (Styal GC)
Imogen Williamson (Delamere Forest GC)

Sophie Clafton (Wallasey GC)
Rian Moores (Sandiway GC)


Request form for Trolley Pullers

At a meeting of all the Northern Counties where it was agreed that County Match Week at Alnmouth will be going ahead however it was decided that there would be no trolley pullers.  The County wishes to thank all those who had kindly indicated that they would be willing to pull. 

If however, any of you or your members are coming to support the team you can still take part by offering to be a bunker raker! It was thought that it might be nice (and Covid safe) to have a volunteer or two to walk with each match and rake the bunkers should it be require and also provide a bit of moral support for their players at the same time.  Other than that your support would be most welcome anyway, as the players love to see you, especially if we're providing a wall of yellow behind greens etc!

If you or your members would like to volunteer for raking duties then please let Vice-Captain Jackie Hesketh know so that she can confirm numbers to Northumberland nearer the time

Thank you for your support

County Match Week 2020

Alnmouth GC  Northumberland June 22nd-26th June 2020


County Match Week 2019

Seaton Carew GC  Durham June 24th-28th 2019


County Team Selected

Poppy Finlay (Sandiway GC), Lucy Jamieson (Heswall GC), Freya Johnson (RLGC), Lauren Jones (Mellor & Townscliffe GC)

Ffion Jones (Eaton GC), Emily McBurney (RLGC), Megan Sumner (Sandiway GC), Amy Toft (Chester GC)

Bel Wardle (Prestbury GC)

Reserves:- Deli Skinner (Caldy GC), Jo Harrison (Prestbury GC)

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.