Cheshire County Ladies Golf Association Ltd

Honorary 2023

County Captain 

Helen Heggarty

County President

PAM Draper

County Vice Captain

Jean Payne  

County SeniorS Captain

Carole Ryder
County Vice Presidents

Mrs Sue Bennett

 Sue served on the County as treasurer for 6 years and became England treasurer for 9 years. She was County Captain in 1993 and President in 2007/8 and England President 2001/2002. As a R & A qualified referee she has officiated at men's home internationals and ladies European tour events.

Mrs Jean Hughes

 Jean had success as Flintshire County Champion 1966/68/70/71, Welsh International 1967 & 1971 Home Internationals & European team Championship and then Cheshire County player 1976-79 being Champion in 1978. She was Non playing Captain for Wales 1987-89 for both Home Internationals & European Team Championship and was a Welsh selector 1990-93 followed by British selector 1994-97. She was Cheshire Captain in 1986 & Cheshire President in 2009/10

Mrs Pauline Frazer

Pauline was County Captain in 1984 and President in 1995 and 1996. She has been involved on the financial side as Hon. Treasurer of E.L.G.A. and L.G.U. which included not only all aspects of the game but also events such as the Curtis Cup and Women's British Open. In 1997 she had the honour of being made a Life President of the E.L.G.A. and was also made Past President of England Golf in 2010

Mrs Pam Shennan

  Pam was the County Junior organiser 1979-1987 and after having represented Cheshire on the Northern Counties Committee was elected Chairman in 1985/86. She was also involved as manager for ELGA in some Junior Home internationals and Manager/assistant for ELGA Junior Coaching. She is an ELGA Northern Division referee and involved in Cheshire Course rating for ELGA. Having been Cheshire Handicap advisor for 8 years she became County President in 2005/6

Mrs Ruth Whitehead

Ruth has held many offices in the County, County Captain & President, Seniors Captain, Northern vets Captain and has been nominated as Northern Vets President for the coming year.

She has been involved at the highest levels of golf administration for many years, being Chairman EWGA Operational Board 2008/9 , member of EWGA/EGU steering committee for merger into England Golf, ELGA Executive committee 2007, member of Modernisation Group, County Rep for Cheshire in ELGA Northern Division, Chairman ELGA Rules & Regulations committee, Championship Chairman for U13/15 tournament for a number of years, USGA Course Rating team leader, R & A qualified referee and not surprisingly received the Gerald Micklem award in 2017 for services to amateur golf in England.

County Life Members

Miss J Morley
Miss L Dermott
Miss J Statham
Miss E Radcliffe
Miss F Brown
Miss Bronte Law

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.